NuLeaf Vegas

NuLeaf offers an elevated experience in the medicinal and recreational marijuana industry, with unmatched service and quality in a warm and welcoming environment. Staffed by the most experienced “budtenders,” guests and patients receive personalized hospitality in selecting the most appropriate cannabis and products from NuLeaf’s extensive catalog. Our store is conveniently located just a block off the strip behind the Wynn.

LOCATED RIGHT BEHIND THE WYNN

430 E Twain Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89169
702.297.LEAF (5323)
OPEN DAILY 10AM-MIDNIGHT



Menu

FAQ About Marijuana In Nevada

Nevada: A place where freedom, gambling, and broad-minded interests culminate into a paradise of sun and entertainment. Nevada has nearly twenty years of experience with medical marijuana and, in 2016, voters in the mountain-dotted desert oasis approved recreational marijuana legislation that would fundamentally shift how the state governs marijuana. Tourists and residents 21 and older are now allowed to purchase and possess recreational marijuana.



Yes, Nevada currently operates both medical and recreational marijuana programs.
Nevadans ushered in recreational marijuana in 2016, with the passage of ballot Question 2. The law was enacted on the January 1, 2017 and recreational dispensaries started to open on July 1, 2017. Nevada voters would vote twice for medical marijuana, passing both times in 1998 and 2000 respectively.
Nevada currently has 57 up and running dispensaries across the state. Over 40 dispensaries are located in the Las Vegas Area, with 34 of them offering recreational marijuana to adults 21 and over.
They can be both. Initially, the state will begin issuing recreational licenses to eligible medical dispensaries for the first 18 months. After January 1, 2019, new businesses may apply for a retail sales license. There are around 36 recreational dispensaries in the state of Nevada with more opening in the near future.
Recreational sales are available to any person age 21 and older with a valid ID. Nevadans hoping to get new medical cards must first be residents of Nevada. Then a state-approved physician must certify that medical marijuana could have therapeutic medicinal benefits in the treatment a debilitating illness. Nevada medical patients are typically 18 years or older, but this doesn't mean that patients under 18 are exempt from the program. Also, Nevada also has an innovative reciprocity program that allows patients with a valid out-of-state medical marijuana registration to purchase and consume marijuana.
Nevada currently recognizes the following conditions, ailments, and diseases impacting the quality of life of its citizens:
  • AIDS
  • Cachexia
  • Cancer
  • Glaucoma
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)
  • Persistent muscle spasms or seizures
  • Severe nausea or pain
  • The state may add other conditions, subject to petition & approval.
There is an application fee of $25 and a $75 enrollment cost into the medical marijuana program. Patients under 18 years of age must have both physician and parental consent. The parent must register as the child's caregiver and handle all purchasing.
Public use of marijuana remains an actionable offense in Nevada, carrying up to a misdemeanor criminal penalty (even for medical patients). Smoking is best done in a private place. We know it's constricting, but where federal laws overlap with gaming regulations, drug use/illegal sales remain huge issues for the bright lights of Las Vegas. You can not currently smoke outside on public property, including the Las Vegas Strip, casinos, and hotels. Tourists looking to enjoy their cannabis will have to choose other methods of consuming the product such as edibles, topicals, and drinksHOW MUCH MARIJUANA CAN I BUY AND POSSESS IN NEVADA?

Recreational customers, as of January 1st, 2017, are able to purchase and possess up to:
  • One ounce (28 grams) of marijuana or
  • 3.5 grams of marijuana concentrates (equivalent to one ounce)
This applies to every adult age 21 and older, regardless of where you are from or where you live. Valid medical patients may purchase and possess up to 2.5 ounces of marijuana in a two-week period. There are no equivalency laws for medical patients.
For medical patients, at-home cultivation in Nevada is currently allowed for one of these three reasons:
  • The nearest dispensary closed or has an inadequate volume or the type of medicine (strain type) to treat the patient.
  • There is a lack of mobility for both the patient and/or caregiver that makes travel reasonably demanding.
  • If the nearest dispensary exists more than 25 miles from the patient residence. Patients may grow up to twelve (12) plants, regardless of the plant maturity. As of January 1st, 2017, adults age 21 and older are able to cultivate up to six plants per individual, with a maximum of twelve plants per residence, only if the individual resides over 25 miles from the nearest dispensary. All useable cannabis from the plant in excess the legal possession limits is to remain at home. All marijuana cultivation must be done in a locked, secure facility out of sight from the public.
Anyone wishing to find employment with Nevada's marijuana industry must first receive their agent badge. An agent badge says three things to the state and dispensaries that operate in the state:
  • You have submitted an application, your name, address, date of birth, social security number, and a copy of your fingerprints to the Nevada Division of Public and Behavior Health
  • You have pledged not to supply medical marijuana or marijuana products to anyone not legally allowed to use or possess it
  • You are at least 21 or older, have no past drug or violent crime convictions (under 10 years old), and must not have had your dispensary agent registration revoked previously
After you have your badge, our jobs board is filled with cannabis jobs across the country - Nevada included.
Many Nevada businesses still operate under state and federal drug-free workplace standards, including marijuana use. However, the amount of enforcement of this policy is often on people who are under the influence on the job, rather than those who use within time away from work.
It is not legal to drive while intoxicated, even with marijuana, so DUIs may be given to those whose blood contains 2 nanograms of THC per ml. or 5 nanograms of marijuana metabolite per ml. Drivers may also be handed a DUI if they appear to be incapable of safely driving or do not have full control over the vehicle.
Delivery from a dispensary to a valid medical marijuana patient is currently legal in Nevada. At this time, it is unclear whether delivery will be legally available to recreational customers.
At NuLeaf Cash & Debit Payments Accepted. ATM available on site.


Careers

Interested in joining our team? Please email us a headshot and resume to: careers@nuleaflasvegas.com

Contact

If you are looking to reach out for press or general questions please use the form below!

Please wait...